top of page
  • Writer's pictureEric Elsass

2017 Porsche Cayman GTS


What an amazing car! With it's elegant packaging, powerful mid-mounted motor, six-speed manual (YESSS), and near perfect balance this car was intoxicating to drive, and the highlight of 2017. I had it out on a dry but colder evening. The tires, more suited to a warm track day, were not as grippy as they could have been and provided a wonderful drifty experience that kept me smiling from corner to corner. The engine note and rev-matching downshift "blips" made me laugh out loud like a 12 year-old.


As I write this "Ed's" is coming up on it's 6th anniversary. One of the reasons I started the business was that it allowed me to drive and experience a wide variety of vehicles. Since then I've driven everything from collectible classics like the '57 Ford Thunderbird, '69 Chevelle SS, and '88 Jaguar XJ.SC, to modern supercars like Ferrari 430 F1 Spyder (490 bhp), BMW M6 (560 bhp), and Nissan GT-R (550 bhp). While the Cayman GTS (370 bhp) does not have the high horsepower numbers of these, it more than makes up for it in weight. The result is simply one of the most rewarding cars I've ever had the privilege of driving.


I cant wait to have it back in the shop for it's spring cleaning session, with warmer weather and tires...

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page